2013 Goal: Finish the #50BookPledge

Goal 1: #50BookPledge

Goal 1: #50BookPledge

So I know this is really late (like a whole month late) but I decided to go ahead and post my goals for 2013. A goal (or more if they’re related and I can cram them into one post) per entry.

Goal #1: Finish the #50BookPledge.

I’m not going to go in depth on what the #50BookPledge is all about (you can read about it in my #50bookpledge 2012 Master List). Basically, the #50BookPledge is a pledge to read 50 books before the year ends. It’s not a strict program where you have to read exactly 50 books. If you’re a quick reader and you can read a book a day, by all means do so. If 12 is all you can manage in a year, then go for it. The whole point is to make reading part of your life.

Apart from reading 50 books before the year ends, I also plan on giving short pseudo-reviews for the books I’ve read. Instead of having one entry per book though, I’m going to have them per month. I tried giving each book an entry last year but I wasn’t able to blog about the books after my 24th one. I found myself too busy. So, to make blogging about my #50BookPledge more manageable, I’ve decided to just have them grouped per month. Also, my pseudo-reviews will be shorter (kind of like quickie reviews) so that I don’t feel too pressured by my writing.

I’ll try to blog about the January books sometime in the coming week. I hope you’ll stick around for that. 🙂

Anyway, time for me to go. Until next time dear readers.

♥ Niece

PS. You can check out my 2013 #50BookPledge Bookshelf while I haven’t set up the master list here on my blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

