2012 Gratitude/Accomplishment List: Working with Marj Sia

With Marj Sia, Rubie Chua, and Xy Pintoy

With Marj Sia, Rubie Chua, and Xy Pintoy
(Pardon my sleepy looking smile in the bottom photo. :P)

This 2012, I had the pleasure of working with Marj Sia in organizing an event.

Magniflex Bloggers Night at Home Studio Philippines: http://on.fb.me/WdDNJH

Marj’s Birthday SPArty at Entice the Salon:http://on.fb.me/WdBpmq

I’ve always wanted to attend a blogger event. I mean, being able to mingle with the bloggers I admire would be really awesome. But taking part in organizing a blogger event was more than I expected. Of course, as an organizer, you’re not really participating in the blogger event itself, but that doesn’t mean that you won’t be able to mingle with the guests. In fact, you need to be able to mingle with the guests to make them feel welcome. You don’t want the guests to be bored or to be all alone. And that’s normal in any kind of event right? Even if it’s just a sleepover at your house.

It was a good experience to see how much preparation is done for a blogger event. The one I helped with was a pretty small event (less than 20 attendees?) but it still took a lot of preparation. You had to take care of the invite, the venue, the program, the food, the giveaways (loot bags!), the host, and the participants. I’m sure that if you had to do all that by yourself, that would take a lot of work and a majority of your time. I can’t even imagine how difficult it is to organize a bigger event, like company product launches or meet-and-greets.

One of the best things about this experience? Meeting two new friends (who are also fellow bloggers): Rubie and Xy. 🙂

I’m really happy that I got to do this because I’ve always enjoyed planning events (even if it’s just my birthday celebration). Sometimes, I even wonder if I’d be happy working as an event organizer. 😛

Anyway, it’s time for me to sleep. Until tomorrow (or later because as I’m writing this, it’s a minute to midnight. :P). (^^)/~~

♥ Niece

Leave a Reply

