CW2011 Item: Pocket HD Camcorder

Pocket HD Camcorders

Pocket HD Camcorders

The next item on my wishlist is not a book but a gadget. I’ve always enjoyed taking photographs and capturing everything on film. If I could take a video of everything that happens in my life, that would be pretty awesome — kind of like how Tomoyo from Card Captor Sakura videotapes everything Sakura.

(I am aware that it’s impractical as it’ll eat up millions of video tapes and/or external memory drives.)

Tomoyo Daidouji

Tomoyo Daidouji

Every time I pass by a gadget shop that sells pocket camcorders, I always think to myself that I’d love to own one. I have wanted one since I discovered that there are such things. I think the idea of a very portable video camera is amazing since you can capture a memory in your life and watch it again someday. I love watching old videos.

I’m not too familiar with the different pocket HD camcorders around. I mostly know those which I’ve seen in stores and I’ve read around blogs. I suppose I should do more research but I fear that doing that would only increase the number of camcorders I’ll have to choose from. For now, I think I’ll be happy if I get a Flip UltraHD, a Sony Bloggie Duo, or a Kodak Playfull HD.

(I’m drawn to the Sony Bloggie Duo because it has two screens which means I can take videos of myself. That and it’s available in pink.)

Flip UltraHD, Kodak Playfull HD, and the Sony Bloggie Duo

Flip UltraHD, Kodak Playfull HD, and Sony Bloggie Duo

Anyway, I’m off dear readers. Drop me a line. I’d love to hear from you. Later skaters! 🙂

♥ Eceined

Leave a Reply

