Cosplay: Bellatrix Lestrange

Just in time for Halloween, we’ll be having a cosplay based on movies. Luckily, our team got the Harry Potter series. Which is perfect really because you know how much I absolutely love the series. At first, I wanted to be Hermione (I was planning on bringing a little bit of AVPM/AVPS Hermione to the character) but after a while, I realized that I wanted to stand out. Not out of pride mind you, but I just wanted to be different. So I changed my mind and decided to go as Bellatrix Lestrange.

Bellatrix Lestrange

Bellatrix Lestrange

Bellatrix is probably one of my favorite villains on Harry Potter. I don’t like her because she has hidden goodness in her. On the contrary, she’s my favorite because she’s just so crazy and obviously very committed to the cause. Obviously, the craziness is not a good point in her but it draws me to her character. I really want to act like a crazy, deranged person without people looking at me like I’m actually… well, crazy. 😛

One of the other reasons for picking Bellatrix is that I think her look is quite easy to achieve, considering that I have a budget and I don’t want to spend so much for a costume I’m not going to wear a whole lot.

I already did my research and here are links, pictures, and videos that can help you (us) achieve a Bellatrix look.

  • Click here for a tutorial on how to achieve the Bellatrix look from head to toe (WikiHow).
  • If you know how to sew, you can try and copy the Bellatrix costume done here:
Bellatrix Lestrange Costume

Bellatrix Lestrange Costume

  • And another reference for the costume here:
BELLATRIX LESTRANGE costume by ~LucyLovett

BELLATRIX LESTRANGE costume by ~LucyLovett

  • Want to make your own Bellatrix wand? Here’s a picture for reference:
Bellatrix Lestrange

Bellatrix Lestrange

  • How to do Bellatrix’ hair (from AudFaced on YouTube):

  • How to do Bellatrix’ makeup (from AudFaced on YouTube):

AudFaced also has tips on how to achieve the complete Bellatrix look on the information part of her makeup video. If you need more ideas such as the clothing, go check it out too.

I’m definitely going to do my best to get Bellatrix’ look as close as I can. If I do this well, I can start cosplaying as Bellatrix. 😛 I only have around a week and a half to get ready though which means I’m definitely lacking time to prepare. Oh well. Still excited. 😀

Bellatrix Lestrange Wanted Poster

Bellatrix Lestrange Wanted Poster

How about you dear readers? What will you be dressing up as for Halloween? 🙂

♥ Eceined

5 thoughts on “Cosplay: Bellatrix Lestrange

  1. Ohhh i’ve never gone all out on a halloween costume before and yes, I didn’t do much in the recent halloween. I treated it like any ordinary day, really -_- It would be awesome to see you as Bellatrix! 😉

Leave a Reply

