Freewrite: October 05, 2011

They’re on to me. I know it. I can feel their suspicion and I don’t know how long I can keep it hidden. But it has to stay hidden. The truth can not come out. If it does, I’m dead.

Why couldn’t I just have kept my mouth shut? I don’t know why I tempted fate. I knew it wasn’t safe but that didn’t stop me. On the contrary, that fact made it more enticing. I should have fought that urge though.

Now, I’m in trouble. I don’t know how long I can hide this but I have to persevere. I have to do everything in my power to make sure the truth doesn’t come out. The stakes are too high

– Skye

* Part of the Skye’s Diary Freewrite Collection (freewrites for a story; working on character development).

Leave a Reply

