Etude House x Catwalk Cosmetics Makeup Workshop

Dominique Tiu, Shai Lagarde, and Valerie Chua. Makeup by Marj Sia.

Halloween Inspiration Makeup. Dominique Tiu as a vampire, Shai Lagarde as a mermaid, and Valerie Chua as a geisha. Makeup by Marj Sia.

I have just recently come to learn to love makeup. I didn’t care for makeup before but now, I feel like wanting to learn more about how to properly put it on and how to make “art” using it. With this new found appreciation for makeup, I’ve added another Filipino to my list of idols.

Meet Marj Sia. She is actually part of Tricia Gosingtian and Dominique Tiu‘s clique (collectively called the Gondo Girls). She’s a makeup artist and she applies makeup on people really well. The style of makeup she does can fit any occasion, from a “cosplay” to a party night to a casual day out. I absolutely love her not just because she’s great at what she does but also because she’s really friendly.😀

Marj Sia

Marj Sia

Her latest collaboration was with Marié Digby. which is totally awesome because I love love love Marié.😀

Marié Digby. Photography by Tricia Gosingtian, hair by Liz de Asis, makeup by Marj Sia

Marié Digby. Photography and styling by Tricia Gosingtian, hair by Liz de Asis, hair accessories care of Valerie Chua, makeup by Marj Sia.

Apart from being a makeup artist, Marj also sells various wigs and cooked up the Catwalk Cosmetics Eye Shadow and Blush Runway Palette consisting of 18 bright, eye-catching colors.

Because I’d like to increase my knowledge in makeup, I was psyched when I learned that Marj Sia, in cooperation with my favorite makeup brand, Etude House, will be having a makeup workshop. I wasn’t able to go to the first one which really bummed me out because I really wanted to go but things just didn’t work out. Thankfully, Marj announced that she’d be holding two more classes this coming September 3 and 10. Once I read that news on Twitter, I was really flailing in joy.😛

Catwalk Cosmetics x Etude House Makeup Workshop Details

Catwalk Cosmetics x Etude House Makeup Workshop Details

Catwalk Cosmetics x Etude House Makeup Workshop:

  • Fee: P4,500
  • Dates: September 3, 2011 1-5pm; September 10 1-5pm
  • Venue: Photokitchen Food Photography Studio, Unit 19, Lumier Realty Bldg, P. Guevarra, San Juan

There are still a few slots left for the September 3 class. The September 10 one is already fully booked. If you’d also like to learn how to apply makeup, I think that this would be a good class to take. You might think that P4,500 is a bit high to pay for a makeup workshop but that P4,500 gets you freebies worth 2-3k, snacks, contact lens, makeup & skin care lessons, and a makeover Photoshoot by fashion photographer Myelene Chung. So, I think you’ll be getting exactly what you paid for and more.🙂

If you’re interested in enrolling for the September 3 class, you can contact Marj Sia through her Twitter or text your full name and email address to 0917-8929289. Better hurry though because the slots might run out quick.😛

As for me, I’m totally excited for the September 3 class. I hope to see you dear readers there too. *(^^)*

♥ Eceined

Leave a Reply

