What would your dream job look like?

My dream job changes every now and then but I think that my long standing dream job is to be an author. It has been a dream of mine since I was in high school. I used to feel very confident about my writing but looking back upon it now, I know that I haven’t been very critical in my assessment of my writing.

But since I know better now, and I want to continue pursuing writing (even as a hobby), I’ve started to write again to hone my skills and hopefully improve them. I’m trying to practice and write something, anything that comes to mind, every day so that my drive for writing comes back. I’m still passionate about it but since I haven’t written in a long time, my drive has lessened.

Hopefully (wishing with all my heart), someday, I’ll be able to write a children’s or young adult story (long enough to be a book) and be published. 🙂

Ask me anything, I dare you! XD

Leave a comment