Poetry: The Path

~Just a Glimpse~

I’m looking out my window
hoping to get a glance
of his wonderful smile
that brightens my nights
and livens my days

I know what I’m doing
is childish and foolish
yet I can’t help but seek
his beautiful face
as I get lost in a crowd

Even when I’m driving
or walking along the street
He seems to enter my thoughts
and I can’t get him out
of my tormented mind

Finally, when I see him
I don’t know what to do
Should I fight?
Should I flee?
I’m frozen in my place

But when he talks to me
or I talk to him
I heave a heavy sigh
to try and keep myself
from acting like a fool

And after that fateful meeting
here I am again
looking out my window
hoping to get a glance
just a glimpse of you

♥ Eceined

Leave a Reply

